HAVING A FAITH ATTACK

Uggh… now I understand what the man who begged Jesus to heal his son meant! (found in Mark 9) Jesus said all things are possible to those who believe. The man said: Lord I believe, help my unbelief. Huh? He said he believed and immediately said help his unbelief. He was having a FAITH ATTACK. I’m there right now.

But I must remember: Peter really did walk on the water. He only began to sink once he took his eyes off of Jesus and looked at the raging waves. Matthew 14: 29-33 tells us…..So Jesus said, “Come.” And when Peter had come down out of the boat, he walked on the water to go to Jesus. But when he saw that the wind was boisterous, he was afraid; and beginning to sink he cried out, saying, “Lord, save me!”

And immediately Jesus stretched out His hand and caught him, and said to him, “O you of little faith, why did you doubt?” And when they got into the boat, the wind ceased. Then those who were in the boat came and worshiped Him, saying, “Truly You are the Son of God.”

I’ve got to remember: God has never let me down, EVER.

Fear not little one.

Leave a Reply

